An unverified user is someone who has not clicked their Verification link within their original invite email to join Sportgo Lite. Until you've clicked this link, your account will not be fully functional and Sportgo Lite will be unable to contact you with any event information or invitations.
If you think you are unverified, you will need to find your verification email sent when you were invited or joined Sportgo Lite, or get your manager to resend this email.
As a manager, you can check to see who has an unverified account by going to your Players page.
Any player who has a lightning bolt icon next to the gear icon in the 'Actions' row is unverified. By clicking the gear icon, you will be shown an option to resend the verification email to that player.
Until a player has verified their account with Sportgo Lite, they will not receive any emails or notifications from us.
By clicking on the lightning bolt icon, you can find a button to resend a verification email.